Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/patterns/thesiblings.ca/hirsute/textpattern/lib/txplib_db.php on line 14
Hirsute: a short film by A.J. Bond

Hirsute, a short film by A.J. Bond

Awards

  1. 2009 Comic-Con Independent Film Festival
    Winner: Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Film
  2. 2009 FilmOut San Diego
    Winner: Best Narrative Short Film
  3. 2009 CyBorg Film Festival Italy
    Winner: Best Short Film Sci Fi
  4. 2009 Science Fiction + Fantasy Short Film Festival
    Winner: Audience Favourite
  5. 2008 Sidewalk Moving Pictures Festival
    Winner: Kathryn Tucker Windham Storytelling Award
  6. 2008 Northwest Film & Video Festival
    Winner: Audience Award
  7. 2008 Vancouver Queer Film Festival
    Winner: Gerry Brunet Memorial Award
  8. Short of the Week.com
    Winner: 2009 Gut Check Online Film Contest
  9. 2008 Leo Awards
    Winner: Best Sound Editing
    Nominated: Best Screenwriting, Art Direction, Make-up, Editing, Overall Sound, Sound Editing and Male Performance in a short film
  10. 2008 Method Fest
    Nominated: Best Actor in a Short Film
  1. 2008 Golden Sheaf Awards
    Nominated: Best Drama

Current Screenings

  1. Fantastic Fest Austin
    with Fish Story:
    Saturday, September 26 / 1:00am / Alamo 3
    Wednesday, September 30 / 6:15pm / Alamo 3
  2. Reading & Leeds Festivals UK
    Cinema Tent:
    Saturday, August 29 / 2:15am / Leeds
    Sunday, August 30 / 3:00am / Reading
  3. Petaluma Film Fest
    Short Film Showcase:
    Saturday, August 22 / 7:30pm / Mystic Theatre
  4. Toronto After Dark Film Festival
    with Franklyn:
    Saturday, August 15 / 5:30pm / Bloor Cinema
  5. Fantasia International Film Festival Montreal
    with Cryptic:
    Thursday, July 23 / 7:30pm / Salle J.A. De Seve
  6. Comic-Con Independent Film Festival
    Science Fiction/Fantasy Category
    Sunday, July 26 / 12:15pm / San Diego Convention Centre Room 26AB
    Winner: Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Film
  7. Fest International Film Festival
    Competition Screening 1:
    Monday, June 22 / 11:30pm / Casino Espinho
  8. Rooftop Films
    Trapped Inside The Machine:
    Friday, June 5 / 8:00pm / Open Road Rooftop
  9. CyBorg Film Festival Italy
    Sci Fi Competition:
    Thursday, June 4 / 9:00pm
    Winner: Best Short Film Sci Fi
  10. FairyTales Film Festival
    Deep, Dark & Delicious Shorts:
    Saturday, May 30 / 9:30pm / The Plaza Theatre
  11. FilmOut San Diego
    Best of LGBT Shorts:
    Sunday, May 31 / 12:00pm / Birch North Park Theatre
    Winner: Best Narrative Short Film
  12. Out Film Connecticut
    with The Country Teacher:
    Saturday, May 23 / 7:30pm / Cinestudio
  13. San Joaquin International Film Festival
    Revolution : short films programme #9:
    Sunday, May 17 / 6:30pm / Matinée Movie Lounge
    Monday, May 18 / 9:30pm / Matinée Movie Lounge
  14. Short of the Week.com
    Gut Check Online Film Festival
    Winner: Gut Check Online Film Contest
  15. The London International Festival of Science Fiction and Fantastic Film
    Blink of an Eye: Short Film Programme 1:
    Thursday, April 30 / 6:30pm / Apollo Piccadilly
  16. X_Science Italy
    International Competition:
    Thursday, March 26 / 9:00pm / Cinema Nickelodeon
  17. Melbourne Queer Film Festival
    Short & Burly:
    Friday, March 20 / 10:00pm / ACMI Cinemas
    Sunday, March 22 / 11:00am / ACMI Cinemas
  18. London Lesbian & Gay Film Festival
    Detours and Distractions:
    Saturday, March 28 / 4:15pm / NFT2
  19. Science Fiction + Fantasy Short Film Festival
    Saturday, Feb. 7 / 7:00pm / Cinerama
    Winner: Audience Favorite
  20. Pink Film Days Amsterdam
    The Weird and the Wonderful:
    Sunday, Dec. 14 / 10:00pm / Cinema de Balie
    Thursday, Dec. 18 / 8:00pm / Filmhuis Cavia
  21. Northwest Film & Video Festival
    Shorts I:
    Friday, Nov. 7 / 7:00pm / Portland Art Museum
    Thursday, Nov. 13 / 9:00pm / Portland Art Museum
    Winner: Audience Award
  22. Tallgrass Film Festival
    Grimly Indecent Shorts:
    Saturday, October 25 / 4:30pm / Old Town Warren Theatre 2
  23. Cork Film Festival Ireland
    Outlook Shorts:
    Sunday, October 19 / 6:30pm / Triskel
  24. Seattle Lesbian and Gay Film Festival
    Boys Shorts:
    Saturday, October 18 / 2:15pm / Cinerama Theatre
  25. Southwest Gay and Lesbian Film Festival
    Where the Boys Are:
    Monday, September 29 / 7:15pm / Winrock Theater
  26. Sidewalk Moving Pictures Festival
    with Timecrimes:
    Sunday, September 28 / 1:30pm / Alabama Theatre
    Winner: Kathryn Tucker Windham Storytelling Award
  27. Vancouver Queer Film Festival
    The Coast is Queer:
    Monday, August 18 / 7:00pm / Tinseltown
    Winner: Gerry Brunet Memorial Award
  28. San Francisco Short Film Festival
    You Just Might Get it:
    Wednesday, August 6 / 8:00pm / Victoria Theatre
    Thursday, August 7 / 7:00pm / Victoria Theatre
    Friday, August 8 / 8:45pm / Rio Vic Movie House
  29. Gimli Film Festival Winnipeg
    Dream Logic:
    Monday, July 28 / 7:30pm / Waterfront Center
  30. Just For Laughs Film Festival Montreal
    Eat My Shorts 1:
    Wed, July 16 / 7:00pm / Monument National
  31. OutFest Los Angeles
    Rough and Ready:
    Thursday, July 10 / 8:00pm / DGA 2
    Sunday July 20 / 4:30pm / DGA 1
  32. Frameline San Francisco
    Fun in Boys’ Shorts:
    Saturday, June 21 / 11:00am / Castro Theatre
    Sunday, June 29 / 2:00pm / Castro Theatre
  33. Munich International Short Film Festival
    Umami:
    Saturday, June 14 / 7:00pm / Gloria Filmpalast
    Tuesday, June 17 / 9:00pm / Gloria Filmpalast
  34. NewFest New York
    Fooling Around:
    Saturday, June 7 / 3:30pm / AMC Loews 34th St Theater 13
  35. Seattle International Film Festival
    Strange Days:
    Friday, May 30 / 9:30pm / SIFF Cinema
  36. Inside Out Toronto
    Dark and Dangerous:
    Sunday, May 25 / 2:00pm / Isabel Bader
  37. Antelope Valley Independent Film Festival
    Opening Night Shorts:
    Friday, May 2 / 7:30pm / Cinemark Movies 12
  38. Maryland Film Festival
    Shorts Program: Comedy
    Friday, May 2 / 12:30pm / Charles Theater 3
    Saturday, May 3 / 10:00pm / Charles Theater 3
  39. Pink Apple Film Festival Switzerland
    Nicht Von Dieser Welt:
    Saturday, May 3 / 4:30 / Arthouse Movie Zurich
  40. Kansas City Jubilee Film Festival
    Friends & Neighbors:
    Saturday, April 19 / 10:00pm / Tivoli Cinemas
    Sunday, April 20 / 3:15pm / 41 Penn
  41. Atlanta Film Festival
    Comedy Shorts:
    Tuesday, April 15 / 9:40pm / Landmark Midtown
  42. Philadelphia Film Festival
    with In the Arms of My Enemy:
    Friday, April 4 / 4:30pm / Ritz East Theater 1
    Wednesday, April 9 / 2:30pm / Ritz East Theater 1
  43. Florida Film Festival
    International Narrative Shorts:
    Friday, April 4 / 5:30pm / Regal Theater
    Sunday, April 6 / 4:30pm / Enzian Theater
  44. AFI Dallas
    Shorts Program 6 – Midnight:
    Friday, April 4 / Midnight / Magnolia 3
    Saturday, April 5 / 10:00pm / Magnolia 3
  45. Method Fest
    Shorts 7 – Identity Crisis:
    Monday, March 31 / 9:00pm / Carlson Family Theatre
  46. Festival de Cinema des Trois Ameriques
    Programme 3:
    Thursday, March 27 / 9:30pm / Place Charest
  47. East Lansing Film Festival
    Short Film Program I:
    Friday, Mar. 14 / 7:00pm / Wells Hall Theater D
    Saturday, Mar. 15 / 4:00pm / Wells Hall Theater B
  48. Cleveland International Film Festival
    Midnight Shorts Program #1:
    Friday, March 7 / 12:00am / Tower City Center
  49. Cinequest
    Shorts Competition Program 1: Pas de Duex
    Thursday, March 6 / 6:45pm / Camera 12
    Friday, March 7 / 4:00pm / Camera 12
  50. Kingston Canadian Film Festival
    Shorts Package:
    Saturday, March 1 / 12:05pm / The Screening Room 1
  51. Victoria Film Festival
    Awkward Company:
    Monday, Feb. 04 / 9:30pm / Plan B Lounge
  52. Image+Nation Montreal
    Outing Riley:
    Friday, Nov. 23 / 9:15pm / Imperial
  53. Vancouver International Film Festival
    Microbursts:
    Wed, Oct. 10 / 9:15pm / Pacific Cinematheque
    Thurs, Oct. 11 / 4:00pm / Pacific Cinematheque
  54. Edmonton International Film Festival
    International Shorts Package #5:
    Friday, Oct. 5 / 7:00pm / Princess II Theatre
  55. Calgary International Film Festival
    Sci-Fi and other Absurdities:
    Saturday, Sept. 29 / 7:00pm / The Plaza Theatre
  56. Cinéfest Sudbury International Film Festival
    Canadian Shorts II:
    Friday, Sept. 21 / 2pm / Silvercity Sudbury
  57. Atlantic Film Festival
    Canadian Shorts II:
    Thursday, Sept. 20 / 7:00pm / Empire 8 Park Lane
  1. Toronto International Film Festival
    Short Cuts Canada Programme 3:
    Wednesday, Sept. 12 / 9:45pm / Cumberland 3
    Thursday, Sept. 13 / 12:00pm / Cumberland 3
knob
down
close Watch the Hirsute film trailer